Event

Christmas and New Year opening times

Borough Market will be filled with the look, sounds, smells and tastes of Christmas this festive season! To give shoppers as much time as possible to soak up the atmosphere we'll be extending our opening hours. Check the dates and times below to see when we're open.

Christmas is an extra special time at Borough Market. With our historic arches decked out in beautiful decorations, the sound of bells and Christmas carols in the background, the scent of mulled wine in the air and, crutially, a plethora of seasonal produce to choose from - it'll be hard not to get into the spirit. 

In what has become a Christmas tradition at the Market, we will be extending our opening hours to allow shoppers more time to stock up on gifts and food for the Christmas dinner table. Our traders have sourced the best ingredients and treats from around the world and would be only too happy to advise on what to get. 

It will also be worth making the trip for the numerous events and demonstrations taking place throughout the month. 

Check the times below so you don't miss out. 

Weds 06 Dec   

10.00 - 17.00 (Switching on the Christmas lights 18.30)

Thurs 07 Dec

10.00 - 16.00 (Evening of Cheese 18.00 - 21.00)

Fri 08 Dec

10.00 - 18.00

Sat 09 Dec

08.00 - 17.00

Sun 10 Dec

10.00 - 16.00

Mon 11 Dec

10.00 - 17.00

Tues 12 Dec

10.00 - 17.00

Weds 13 Dec

10.00 - 20.00 (Late night shopping)

Thurs 14 Dec

10.00 - 17.00

Fri 15 Dec

10.00 - 17.00

Sat 16 Dec

8.00 - 17.00

Sun 17 Dec

10.00 - 16.00

Mon 18 Dec

10.00 - 17.00

Tues 19 Dec

10.00 - 17.00

Wed 20 Dec

10.00 - 20.00 (Late night shopping)

Thurs 21 Dec

8.00 - 20.00 (Late night shopping)

Fri 22 Dec

8.00 - 18.00

Sat 23 Dec

8.00 - 17.00

Sun 24 Dec

10.00 - 16.00

Mon 25 Dec

Closed

Tues 26 Dec

Closed

Wed 27 Dec

10.00 - 17.00

Thurs 28 Dec

10.00 - 17.00

Fri 29 Dec

10.00 - 18.00

Sat 30 Dec

08.00 - 17.00

Sun 31 Dec

10.00 - 16.00

Mon 01 Jan

Closed